Digital Ingress Logo Digital Title Bar

If you're not part of the solution, You're part of the problem.

Use Antivirus,AntiSpyware programs and Firewall's. Keep your updates current for these programs and your operating system.


Someone is finally listening. The Bill "Internet Spyware Prevention Act" was just passed.
It allows up to five years in prison for any person convicted of installing spyware programs into anyone's computer without permission. The "Securely Protect Yourself Against Cyber Trespass" Bill is also in the works. The bill makes it illegal to hijack control of a computer, pop-up ads that can't be closed, modify personal settings, and download personal information without the user's permission

Got a question?? E-Mail questions@digitalingress.com.


Don't forget, to check for Windows Updates Monthly at Windows Updates.
There are also Microsoft Office updates available. You can get them at Microsoft Office Updates.
The Win32.Sober.y@mm virus is out, make sure you update your OS (Operating System) and Virus Program. There is no time to wait. This is a security risk you need to take care of NOW. Be sure to run a virus scan. Be aware, you don't have to do anything to get this virus except download an e-mail. You don't even have to open the e-mail.

NEW WARNING: As always, Never click on pop-up ads. There is a new reason you should not click on pop-ups. These new type of pop-up ads secretly download software capable of capturing your keystrokes called Key Loggers.

Protect yourself against the three evils.

  1. Viruses
  2. Hackers
  3. Spyware

Did you know some NEW versions of popular Instant Messenger programs have spyware included in them? If you don't believe me read the agreement before installing the program. This article will give you a good idea of what I am talking about.Pensacola Network article** The spyware mentioned in this article is NOT the only spyware included.
TIP: Use an older version.

Some companies want you to think Adware is NOT Spyware.
If someone is tracking your web surfing without your knowledge or through deceptive means (EXAMPLE), they are spying.
Adware IS Spyware.


If it looks too good to be true, It probably is. Here's an example:http://www.ankhsoft.com or http://www.lastsoft.biz/

Are they trying to hide something?? All these different links.
http://www.zlikesoft.com/
http://www.80discount.com/
http://www.aboutbizsoft.com
http://www.computersoft.biz
http://www.softmegashop.com
http://www.lastsoft.biz/
http://bestoem.us/
http://www.bizsoftdomain.com
http://www.realsoft4u.com/
http://911-soft-shop.biz/index.html
http://911-soft-shop.com/microsoft.html
http://80-discounts.com/index.php

SCREEN SHOTS

It makes you wonder why these links don't work anymore, they used to?
This website is constantly changing it's link name. Some of the below links stopped working shortly after they were featured here. The site is offering Brand name Software at EXTREMELY low prices. Be aware this company is based outside the U.S.A.(U.S. laws don't apply to them so it's easy to hide in another country.) The e-mail address to write to these folks resolves to the Russian Republic. The website resolves to Hong Kong and the Philippines. Finally, When asking for credit card information make note the site is NOT secure. Take a look at the screen shots by clicking on the screen shot link above.
http://www.csoft.alisasoft.biz
http://www.cd.alisasoft.biz
http://www.software.alisasoft.biz
http://www.soft.alisasoft.biz
http://www.csoftware.alisasoft.biz
http://www.cdsoftware.alisasoft.biz
http://www.buyanew.net
http://www.alisasoft.biz
http://www.bestoems.biz
http://www.bestoems.us
http://www.oem-software.biz/

Don't get me wrong, I also think Software Prices are Way Too HIGH, but these folks seem to playing on that belief just to take you to the bank. Don't let them take you for a fool.

Update:

Be careful, they are changing tactics. Now some sites are using secure servers and have contact informaiton.

These appear to be covers. They are trying to look real so you buy.
support@scontact.biz is one of the contact e-mail addresses and it doesn't resolve to any known site.
Finally, lastsoft.biz is linked to Directi.com which resolves to India. Hummm??? Maybe they are not a U.S. company.
I smell SCAM.



** Links
Find this site helpful please help keep it going by making a donation to improve or expand.

Copyright © 2005 Elite Processing